Indian cricketers Ravindra Jadeja and Poonam Yadav were awarded today with Arjun award which is the highest honor presented to an Indian sports personality.

Jadeja, 30 and Yadav, 28 were two of the four cricketers including Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah whose name was put forth for the award.

A total of 19 athletes were awarded Arjuna award today at the hands of honourable president Mr Ramnath Kovind. Jadeja is now in the list with Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Virat Kohli to have received this honour while Yadav is third Indian female cricketer to have received it. Earlier Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana have received this award.

Yadav is currently India’s leading wicket-taker in T-20’s and holds ICC rank-2. She was the leading wicket-teaker in T-20’s last year with 35 wickets in 25 innings.

So kudos to these great sports men and women for making India proud and hope they bring home more and more glory.

There’s another treat for you:

Do not forget to share this article and tell us what you think.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This