As the first T-20 got cancelled due to bad ground conditions in Ghuwati, fans were eagerly waiting for the second T-20 in Indore. India won the toss and chose to field. Sri Lanka failed to get past 150 as the Indian bowler’s stooped them at a mere total of 142.

Shardul Thakur took 3 wickets while Navdeep Saini and Kuldeep Yadav took 2 wickets each. The Indian seam bowlers did a great job as the Sri Lankan batsmen struggled to stay on the pitch for a long time. Though Avishka Fernando and Kusal Perera were well set but both of them got out at the wrong time.

Jasprit Bumrah who took a single wicket made his come back after four months.

The Indian batsman had a good day too as they were not under much pressure due to the small total. K.L. Rahul who is in good form nowadays hit 45 runs in 32 balls gave India a steady start along with Shikhar Dhawan who made 32 in 29 balls.

Shreyas Iyer took the game to the next level as he hit 34 in 26 balls. Iyer’s massive 6 was the highlight of the game.

In the end, it was skipper Virat Kohli finished it off with a six. Kohli hit 30* in 17 balls. Navdeep Saini won the man of the match owing to his amazing bowling figure of 2 wickets, giving away just 18 runs. It was an easy win for team India.

The third T-20 will be held in Pune on 10th of January.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This